pomodoro032.jpg

SAUCES

LOP_POMODORO-PACHINO-IGP.jpg

The first crops of Pomodoro di Pachino IGP date back to 1925 and were located along the coastal strip, in companies that could have water for irrigation from underground wells. From the 1950s, there was a wide distribution of tomatoes which has continued to the present day, notably due to the advent of the first greenhouses, in the form of artisanal huts, and the deep crisis which affected the viticulture of these regions over the years. This led to the birth of the first associative forms which began to market the product on the national and foreign markets. The Pachino PGI tomato is a vegetable of the species Lycopersicum scluletum Miller, divided into four types: Tondo Liscio (bunch or single fruit), Costoluto, Plum and Miniplum, Cherry (or Ciliegino).

unnamed (1).jpg
images.jpg

Pachino IGP Campisi tomato sauce is prepared with fresh ripe passata cherry tomatoes according to the recipe of Sicilian cuisine. A unique, simple and practical tomato sauce ready to use. It can be used as a base for meat or fish sauces or alone with pasta. Pachino IGP Campisi tomato sauce is known for its characteristic "cherry" appearance on a bunch. The intense color, the clarity and the shine of the skin make it a unique product that differs from mass market products. The sauces contain significant amounts of antioxidants and vitamin C. The flavor of the pulp, as well as its consistency, are certainly the main quality that has decreed the success of the company.

download (2).jpg

Libera Terra ("Freed Land") was created with the aim of developing magnificent but historically "difficult" territories. After a social and productive rehabilitation of the liberated assets of the various mafia groups, the organization aims to obtain high quality products, respectful both of the environment and of the dignity of its workers. But Libera Terra also plays an active role by involving other producers, who share the same principles, and by promoting organic farming more generally. The mission of the Libera Terra project is to give dignity to territories with a strong mafia presence through the creation of autonomous and self-sufficient cooperative farms, stable and capable of creating workplaces, thus establishing a moral economic system based on legality , social justice and the market.

pomodoro032.jpg

SAUCES

Les premières cultures de Pomodoro di Pachino IGP remontent à 1925 et étaient situées le long de la bande côtière, dans des entreprises qui pouvaient avoir de l'eau pour l'irrigation à partir de puits souterrains. À partir des années 1950, il y avait une large diffusion de tomates qui a continué jusqu'à nos jours, en raison notamment de l'avènement des premières serres, sous la forme de cabanes artisanales, et de la crise profonde qui a affecté la viticulture de ces régions au fil des ans. Cela a conduit à la naissance des premières formes associatives qui ont commencé à commercialiser le produit sur les marchés nationaux et étrangers. La tomate de Pachino IGP est un légume de l'espèce Lycopersicum escluletum Miller, divisé en quatre types: Tondo Liscio (grappe ou fruit unique), Costoluto, Prune et Miniplum, Cerise (ou Ciliegino).

La sauce tomate Pachino IGP Campisi est préparée avec des tomates cerises mûres fraîches passata selon la recette de la cuisine sicilienne. Une sauce tomate unique, simple et pratique prête à l'emploi. Elle peut être utilisé comme base pour des sauces à la viande ou au poisson ou seul avec des pâtes. La sauce tomate Pachino IGP Campisi est connue pour son aspect de "cerise" à caractéristique sur une grappe. La couleur intense, la netteté et la brillance de la peau en font un produit unique qui diffère des produits de grande distribution. Les sauces Contiennent des quantités importantes d'antioxydants et de vitamine C. La saveur de la pulpe, ainsi que sa consistance, sont certainement la principale qualité qui a décrété le succès de l'entreprise.

Libera Terra ("Freed Land") a été créée dans le but de développer des territoires magnifiques mais historiquement "difficiles". Après une réhabilitation sociale et productive des actifs libérés des différents groupes mafieux, l'organisation vise à obtenir des produits de haute qualité, respectueux à la fois de l'environnement et de la dignité de ses travailleurs. Mais Libera Terra joue également un rôle actif en impliquant d'autres producteurs, qui partagent les mêmes principes, et en promouvant l'agriculture biologique plus généralement. La mission du projet Libera Terra est de donner de la dignité aux territoires à forte présence mafieuse à travers la création de fermes autonomes et coopératives autosuffisantes, stables et capables de créer des lieux de travail, établissant ainsi un système économique moral basé sur sur la légalité, la justice sociale et le march

© 2023 by EDEN LOWE. Proudly created with Wix.com

 Contact

275, rue Notre-Dame Est, bur. R.134. Montréal, QC H2Y 1C6

 

+1 514 506 3856

info@simeoniinc.com

 

© 2020 SIMEONI INC.  Tout droits réservés

Developed by Summum Marketing

SIMEONI est spécialisé dans l'importation et la distribution de produits de qualité alimentaires provenant de l’Italie.